New Zealand worship act releasing Invader Vol. II EP

Facebook/Rapture Ruckus

New Zealand's music group Rapture Ruckus together with BEC Recordings released their follow-up digital EP entitled Invader Volume II on Jan. 27.

Rapture Ruckus, the Christian Hip Hop/Rock band, was first seen in 2002 at New Zealand's Parachute Festival and broke the event's record for the highest-selling new act. The trio group, with members Brad Dring, Mike Aitofi, and Josh Stein, went touring globally after that, supporting bands and playing in worship services in North America, Europe, Africa and Asia.

The band released their official debut album I Believe in 2006. I Believe won the Best Gospel Album award during the 2007 New Zealand Music Awards. The group released Live at World's End in 2008 followed by the Hold On EP, featuring the hit single "Tonight" under BEC Recording. The album was nominated for a GMA Dove Award in 'Rap/Hip-Hop Album of the Year' in 2010. After that, the highly successful Open Your Eyes was released in 2011.

According to Jesus Freak Hideout, Rapture Ruckus released Invader Volume I last year and debuted for the first time in the US charts. The album made it to Billboard's Top 200 and was included in Billboard's Top 10 Christian Album chart. Invader I received two GMA Dove Award nominations for 'Rap/Hip-Hop Album of the Year ' and 'Song of the Year' featuring Head Held High. Invader Volume I, with five songs in total, also featured the singles In Crowd by Soul Glow Activatur, In This Together, Carry Me, and Everybody Get Up. The EP had a short list of songs but it offered more refined tune and lyrics compared to their last album.

Invader Volume II features the new song 'Boomerang' as well as remixes from special guests David Thulin, Grapishsoda, and Unikron. Both volumes will be joined and released in March that will include current radio hit single "Volcano," by Jonathan Thulin.