The OC Supertones return to music-making

The OC Supertones are returning with their first new album in eight years.

They disbanded in 2005 after selling more than a million albums and 19 tours, but reunited for a series of live shows in 2010.

Now they are thrilled to offer fans some new music with their upcoming release, For the Glory, out on 6 November.

The band has reformed with original members Matt Morginksy, Tony Terusa, Jason Carson and Darren Mettler, who have been together now for a total of 21 years.

They originally formed in 1991 under a different name before becoming The OC Supertones in 1996.

The first single releases from the album are "Far More Beautiful" and "For the Glory".